A Whole New Blog (that’s totally not a travel blog)

Good evening and welcome back into the strange and slightly disturbed mind of William Hwang! You were all just sitting at your computers, surviving off of stale Doritos and stagnant water, waiting for this moment, weren’t you, you vicariously-living sickos? Well, you don’t have to piss into your makeshift chamber pot any longer. I’m back.

Now, I know what you’re thinking. You want to–wait, what? No, ew, what the fuck, why would you think that? What the hell is wrong with you? Not that, the other thing you were–yes, that. There you go. Jesus.

You’re thinking, “Why did it take you so long to start blogging again, Will? What are you going to write about now that you’re not in Greece? What kind of underwear are you wearing right now?”

I am going to answer all those questions and more, but first, I want to thank everyone who followed my previous blog and those who will continue to read this new blog right here. I will do my best to keep y’all entertained.

Now! Onto the juicy stuff.

First question: Simple answer. Because I’m lazy. Next question.

I’m kidding. Well, not entirely. I am pretty lazy, but I also got busier because I had to return to Boston College. Let’s face it, study abroad was a joke and I had a lot of spare time on my hands. That spare time shrank (shrunk?) a lot since I finished my study abroad program and I got into League of Legends. Poor life decisions.

Second question: I am going to write about whatever I want to write about. This is not a travel blog. Instead, this will be a space where I can write about whatever I am currently thinking about. Whether it be a commentary on the current state of racial tensions in the United States, a meditation on why lime-flavored Skittles needs to make a comeback, or a made-up story about the time George Takei didn’t yell at me, it’ll basically just be me talking out of my own ass. Hopefully, you’ll enjoy the shit that comes out of it.

Ew.

Anyways, all the things about this not being a travel blog being said…I am currently in

QUITO FUCKING ECUADOR

IMG_20150226_161248780[1]
I could’ve just pulled up a generic google image of “outside plane window” and you wouldn’t have known the difference.
IMG_20150226_161236379[1]
Doesn’t he look excited?
 

That’s right. Since my travel companion, Chan (Julien), and I both don’t drink, we decided not to watch other people get shit-faced in Cancun for spring break and instead go traveling. We decided on Ecuador because it’s relatively cheap and because we’ve never been to South America before. We’ll be spending most of our trip in the Galapagos Islands with the tortoises and finches, so keep on the lookout for that. Meanwhile, we explored a bit of Quito today and it is simply a beautiful city. Located freaking 9,350 feet above sea level and surrounded by volcanoes, one or two of them still active, Quito is one of the coolest cities I’ve been to.

I bet you’d like pictures, huh? Yeah, about that…

I have a shitty camcorder and Chan has the nice camera. He’s also sleeping right now. I’ll upload pictures tomorrow. Sorry, I’m a tease. It happens. Here, I’ll give you a view from my hotel rooftop, taken with my phone.

IMG_20150227_214125411[1]
That’s almost the whole city of Quito. It looks better in person. Not to rub it or anything.
I’ll be back with more pictures tomorrow. I need to sleep. Tryna catch a sunrise, ya know? I’ll tell you all about my adventures in Quito along with those pictures. Tomorrow. Count on it.

And that concludes your daily dose of Will. I hope you get addicted.

 

…I’m trying out a catchphrase. It’s a work in progress, okay?

 

And third question: I’m not wearing any.

 

Good night.

 

 

You can leave a reply here if you want, I guess.

